1. Dismiss Notice
  2. Dismiss Notice
  3. Dismiss Notice
  4. Dismiss Notice
  5. If this is your first visit, you may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.

A few suggestions from a new player perspective

Discussion in 'Suggestions' started by ywcsam, Mar 8, 2018.

1. ywcsam

ywcsam New Member

Hey GamezBD team,

Just a little bit about myself, I started playing official BDO since it was launched, and stopped playing about a year ago because I was burnt out. A friend introduced me to this server a week ago, so I tried it and have been liking it so far.

One of the main reasons that I enjoy this server is that it takes away some of the major chores from official. For example, to make money while AFK in official requires a lot of prep work, such as gaining CP, connecting nodes, setting up empire. Those are fun for some people, but would definitely overwhelm any new players. I would like to give a few suggestions that would further remove the chores and make this game more enjoyable. Judging from the current state of the game, seems like there cannot be a change that requires a lot of re-coding, so my suggestions are based off of changes that we already have, hopefully they will be easier to implement if you ever decide to do so.

1. Sell Low Tier Female Horses
    Tunneling all AFK income generation into horse training is definitely a welcome change to me. Bugged dumb horses aside, there is really no easier way to make AFK money to just put some horses on running and wake up with fully level'd horses to sell. Works extremely well for the working class people like myself.