Loading...
  1. If this is your first visit, you may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.

character stuck

Discussion in 'Problems' started by Brendan, Oct 12, 2020.

  1. Brendan

    Brendan Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2015
    Messages:
    55
    Likes Received:
    24
    Trophy Points:
    273
    Location:
    Center of Nowhere
    when i try to log in
    this is the only display
    [​IMG]

    Class: Gladiator
    Name : Rambunctious

    other toons seemed okay though
    please help me unstuck this one i really need it
     
  2. mamotcafe

    mamotcafe New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2014
    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    228
    Location:
    Philippines
    Have you tried /Escape ??
     
  3. Brendan

    Brendan Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2015
    Messages:
    55
    Likes Received:
    24
    Trophy Points:
    273
    Location:
    Center of Nowhere
    i couldnt even move , that picture i showed above thats literally my screen
    everytime i log that toon in

    and the client freezes so i have to close it

    i tried .fix using my other toon
    the thing happened was it ported back to where my toon obelisk saved
    and remove all its gear cause i can see it in the character selection
     
  4. mamotcafe

    mamotcafe New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2014
    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    228
    Location:
    Philippines
    so the command "/escape" didnt work? If that so, then wait for the admins to reset the server or whatever they call it . it should be unstuck after that. Or Try to Private message one of the admins.
     
  5. Primez

    Primez ~KARMA~ Staff Member Head GM

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2012
    Messages:
    1,601
    Likes Received:
    1,232
    Trophy Points:
    378
    Location:
    Macau
    Hello, what the last thing did you do?
     
  6. Brendan

    Brendan Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2015
    Messages:
    55
    Likes Received:
    24
    Trophy Points:
    273
    Location:
    Center of Nowhere
    I was switching VPN server
    I was connected to few US VPN servers
    And i switched it like 5 times then that one happened, the first 4 switch attempts were fine

    this error never occurred to me before

    Sir?
    umm i've asked some players about it

    heres the thing also that time i was shopping a ton of items from the website
    like manastones and transformation contracts


    i've heard that has something to do with it too
    https://i.imgur.com/oiXKhQh.png
    https://i.imgur.com/EAtyhr9.png
    https://i.imgur.com/BYwbNLA.png
    https://i.imgur.com/q64I1d7.png
    https://imgur.com/a/wm7fSSa <<<<<<<<<<<< this link is the compilation of screenshots of purchase history logs
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Oct 14, 2020 at 10:10 AM
  7. Primez

    Primez ~KARMA~ Staff Member Head GM

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2012
    Messages:
    1,601
    Likes Received:
    1,232
    Trophy Points:
    378
    Location:
    Macau
    Did you exchange your online time to Kinah?
     
  8. Brendan

    Brendan Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2015
    Messages:
    55
    Likes Received:
    24
    Trophy Points:
    273
    Location:
    Center of Nowhere
    no
     
  9. Primez

    Primez ~KARMA~ Staff Member Head GM

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2012
    Messages:
    1,601
    Likes Received:
    1,232
    Trophy Points:
    378
    Location:
    Macau
    You said in a pm you did use the online time exchange, and now you're saying no. Try again to login If you still get disconnected, you have to wait until the server restarted. If after the server restart you can't still login your character, It means your character got a bug because of the OTE. The server restart has no schedule and Online Time Exchange will be fixed with 7.5
     
    Rainbow likes this.
  10. Brendan

    Brendan Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2015
    Messages:
    55
    Likes Received:
    24
    Trophy Points:
    273
    Location:
    Center of Nowhere
    i said no, when you asked if i did it before i got stuck
    cause i did it right after i got stuck
    hoping it would somewhat reverse the thing
    cause i know that OTE is the usual error

    normally i do it with just a random dummy toon then transfer the kinah in the ACC Warehouse

    so? when is the next server restart?
     
    Last edited: Oct 15, 2020 at 10:36 AM
  11. Primez

    Primez ~KARMA~ Staff Member Head GM

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2012
    Messages:
    1,601
    Likes Received:
    1,232
    Trophy Points:
    378
    Location:
    Macau
     
    Rainbow likes this.
  12. Brendan

    Brendan Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2015
    Messages:
    55
    Likes Received:
    24
    Trophy Points:
    273
    Location:
    Center of Nowhere
    now theres another one that got stuck
    a gladiator named : Floppy

    dude you guys should fix it before everybody here are not gonna be able to play
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Oct 16, 2020 at 11:53 AM
  13. Primez

    Primez ~KARMA~ Staff Member Head GM

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2012
    Messages:
    1,601
    Likes Received:
    1,232
    Trophy Points:
    378
    Location:
    Macau
    I unstuck Floppy, tell to him to send me a pm with the details.

     
  14. Brendan

    Brendan Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2015
    Messages:
    55
    Likes Received:
    24
    Trophy Points:
    273
    Location:
    Center of Nowhere
    that kinda sucks man i only got to pvp that toon for like an hour
    and i've invested time and credits for it

    thanks tho i guess.
     

Share This Page