1. Dismiss Notice
  2. Dismiss Notice
  3. Dismiss Notice
  4. If this is your first visit, you may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.

Differencies from Retail

Discussion in 'Black Desert Discussion' started by Whineseeker, May 28, 2020.

1. Whineseeker

Whineseeker New Member

Hello guys.
    I am very new to the server. Played just a couple of hours.
    I’m here to ask about all the little differencies from retail, where I played for years.
    I found a post where the major differencies were listed, like gem destruction, better karma system, free pearls and so on but I’m talking about the little, harder to find, differencies.
    I read that monsters here are a bit harder (less brainless?) than the retail ones, what does this mean?
    I found even lot of videos of valtarra, what’s special about it?
    I noticed the priest near the smith in velia for quality of life (fuck yeah). Is it like this in every city?

These were just a few questions that came in my mind, but i’d like to know everything about the server. It seems so damned good.

Thank you guys, see you ingame

2. Kolka

Kolka <Prison Officer> Staff Member Super Moderator

u found very old document, gem destruction is retail like. Valtarra diff now in exp amount u get alot on gamez when finish Valtarra quest.
    http://gamezbd.net/info.php - here main changes in rates.
    monsters and other system update every patch, last patch we implement fully retail llike monster stats like hp,mp,ap,dp etc. Some monsters lack animations its be fixed in next maintance but some is also need improve. Its hard compare it to retail cuz for example Feathered Wolves was animation bugged on retail on moment of our last patch. But we have some other issues in ai like monsters rotate too fast, that thing on which we also work exact now.