1. Dismiss Notice
  2. Dismiss Notice
  3. Dismiss Notice
  4. Dismiss Notice
  5. If this is your first visit, you may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.

In-Depth analysis around the enhancing system and money progression - suggestions for a better game

Discussion in 'Suggestions' started by Morthar, Oct 30, 2020.

1. Morthar

Morthar New Member

Hello eveyrone. I am a veteran retail player who's got in touch with GameZ for a while now and I must admit I am surprised to see that there is actually a private server of Black Desert with consistent running. The fact that we have a place to enjoy what this game has to offer without the bonds of PearlAbyss is absolutely amazing, so, I'll make a contribution here in order to point some issues that I think that might need balances in order to achieve a more fun place to be, keeping the standards to veterans while also providing consistent and slightly fast progression for newer ones. I believe that the goal of making our home better is above all of us. (Obs. Since I'm not a veteran GameZ player, I will talk exclusively as a newcomer sharing the difficulties in the progression run).

Starting from my personal experience with MMO RPGs, specially with BlackDesert, I would like very much that the DEVs could lay a careful eye upon the following issues that I'm about to spot since they are arguably serious, despite all the great features the server has on it's own (and are fun on it's own way! Like the fast travel, faster mobs respawn and rift bosses, etc. All great for tired players of retail extremeness). The issues are the following, and I will discourse and lay my argument for each of them:

1) The custom enhancing system may have gone a little too far on specific aspects. I'm talking about accessory enhancement. Let's take a look: