1. If this is your first visit, you may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.

Spiritmasters

Discussion in 'Old Threads' started by Aradude, Aug 20, 2010.

1. Aradude

Aradude New Member

I am a total newbie at SMs, so I would like to ask for advice from the pros for this server...

Other than all of the Summon Energy skills, are there any SM skills which are bugged?

With the elemental DoTs for the Energy skills bugged, what will be the bread and butter spells for SM in Gamez?
    The fire and ice chains are both stuck at Type I, so they aint really useful at all higher up. Erosion is not bad, but takes quite a while to deliver the its full damage...

Is the only point for inviting a SM to PvE groups for Spirit Erosion? Will Fear-ed enemies run off into the instance and chain-aggro everything on its way?

How about for PvP? The main power of SM for normal Aion seems to be fear/bind, while the DoT and the spirits slowly do their work... How does this work for Gamez?

Thanks a bunch for any advice offered!

2. Ekzh

Ekzh B E W I L D Forum Legend

First.
    Ice Chain & fire r sorcerers skills so useless for sm, dont use it.

Instead Ice u have Chain of Earth that is instant and do the same thing.

Besides Summon Energy skills, in think Ignite Aether, Spirit Substitution r bugged.

For pvp, ur best weapon its fear, later blind/silence & ur dots. U need to keep ur distance and use ur dots to kill them besides send ur spirit for more and direct dmg.

Ur better dots:
    ♦ Infernal Pain <3
    ♦ Cyclone of Wrath
    ♦ Erosion
    ♦ Sandblaster

Fear+dots = enemy death

3. Viper

Viper Proficient

Haha he pretty much summed it up for you

4. Phyliss

Phyliss New Member

First, spiritmasters has a lot of non-working skills.. (Sadly..)
    I have an Elyos spiritmaster, which is my main character.