1. Dismiss Notice
  2. Dismiss Notice
  3. Dismiss Notice
  4. Dismiss Notice
  5. If this is your first visit, you may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.

[First Time Ever] C# Winform App Help

Discussion in 'Programming Lounge' started by Slyther, Mar 18, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Slyther

Slyther Oculus Ex Inferni Forum Legend

Ok, so as the title reads, this is my very first time touching C# in my life, and I got very little experience in coding in general, if any. Only experience I have is from tampering with we page source codes, and small stuff like that. This is the first time I've built something in any language, and I decided using C# because I had interests on it from a college class where it was mentioned. I'm using Visual Studio '10 for this.

OK, so let me explain a little bit about my code first. I decided to make a relatively simple program using Winforms where the program would calculate my monthly college bill. I use two comboboxes, a checkbox, and a normal button.

Code:
    [FONT=Consolas][SIZE=2][COLOR=#0000ff][FONT=Consolas][SIZE=2][COLOR=#0000ff][FONT=Consolas][SIZE=2][COLOR=#0000ff]using[/COLOR][/SIZE][/FONT][/COLOR][/SIZE][/FONT][/COLOR][/SIZE][/FONT][FONT=Consolas][SIZE=2][FONT=Consolas][SIZE=2][COLOR=#000000] System;[/COLOR]
    [/SIZE][/FONT][/SIZE][/FONT][FONT=Consolas][SIZE=2][COLOR=#0000ff][FONT=Consolas][SIZE=2][COLOR=#0000ff][FONT=Consolas][SIZE=2][COLOR=#0000ff]using[/COLOR][/SIZE][/FONT][/COLOR][/SIZE][/FONT][/COLOR][/SIZE][/FONT][FONT=Consolas][SIZE=2][FONT=Consolas][SIZE=2][COLOR=#000000] System.Collections.Generic;[/COLOR]