Loading...
  1. Dismiss Notice
  2. Dismiss Notice
  3. Dismiss Notice
  4. Dismiss Notice
  5. If this is your first visit, you may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.

[Guide] How to start programming a website using PHP

Discussion in 'Programming Lounge' started by Dunamis, Jul 3, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. HellMade

    HellMade Banned Forum Legend

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2010
    Messages:
    2,651
    Likes Received:
    1,120
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Hell
    if you cant take normal criticism of me, and ur ego starting to show up, i dont realy get you and ur guide, if u learning people how to use php and do a website (lets say) , accept criticism and update ur guide, while you keep argue with me. anw out of thread .

    video card and php has nothing to do with each other, while port forwarding with php-website has alot of stuff with each other, so dont fail at failing.
     
    Last edited: Jul 3, 2011
  2. Dunamis

    Dunamis Awesome Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2010
    Messages:
    403
    Likes Received:
    243
    Trophy Points:
    298
    your criticism is unrelated to the thread, also i didn't not ask for any criticism, got anything to add to the guide, be my guest.
    Also, do you have any knowledge of PHP or do you just enjoy flaming my guide?
    Keep your posts related from now on, i'm tired of this dumb argument.

    'port forwarding with a php-website'? your use of terms amaze me, it only shows you have absolutely no knowledge of it.
    and for you're argument, ports are blocked, can't open a PHP server, no video card, can't do anything, haven't payed your power bill, you'll be able to do even less. unrelated? i think not. to the guide? probably yes.
     
    Last edited: Jul 3, 2011
  3. HellMade

    HellMade Banned Forum Legend

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2010
    Messages:
    2,651
    Likes Received:
    1,120
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Hell
    RED: yes i have alot of, since i had my own server and so on, you arent one who only knows.
    PINK: its very related to ur guide, i just dont get you , why you keep denying it.
    GREEN: as pink its realeted to it.

    adios.
     
  4. chicotte

    chicotte Well-Known Member Forum Legend

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2010
    Messages:
    1,573
    Likes Received:
    156
    Trophy Points:
    283
    If you knew how to read you would know that I did't say you were posting shit. What I said is that there's no need to troll, just post constructive criticism. Also there was no need to be a dick, you could have just said "Hey I think you missed this..."

    People these days.. -facepalm-
     
  5. GianFranco

    GianFranco GamezNetwork Forum Legend

    Joined:
    May 2, 2010
    Messages:
    1,069
    Likes Received:
    78
    Trophy Points:
    268
    Location:
    Buenos Aires
    I can see total Off-topic in this thread :pouty:.

    HellMade , please , stop posting trash , if you have something to say , then use PM sistem :)

    If you don't have nothing to do then better shut up.
     
  6. Frenemy

    Frenemy Banned

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2010
    Messages:
    4,799
    Likes Received:
    1,748
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    :noitacoL
    I just finished the website of the store I'm working in. I have to admit that I'd forgot some 'details' about php and this thread helped me few days ago.

    Cheers Dunamis~
     
  7. avengedsevenfold

    avengedsevenfold New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2011
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Go to school lol
     
  8. Kymiloi

    Kymiloi Retired

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2011
    Messages:
    385
    Likes Received:
    229
    Trophy Points:
    298
    srsly? php?and xamp?!
    i better use Apache ...cuz xamp crashes every 25 mins...pff
    and php?..100000% better HTML And CSS and JavaScript
    i think i will release in a day a fully coded site...here ..hmmm.
    anyway
    bump for you..and bump for your tut
     
  9. PoiZoN

    PoiZoN while(troll) {++infract;}

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2010
    Messages:
    678
    Likes Received:
    429
    Trophy Points:
    318
    Location:
    Between 4 walls
    PHP is lighter on resource usage than Java and it permits your site to load faster.Also, HTML doesn't let you use dynamic content.
    Even our forums use PHP scripts.
     
  10. Dunamis

    Dunamis Awesome Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2010
    Messages:
    403
    Likes Received:
    243
    Trophy Points:
    298
    All the 3 languages you just said are client side languages, PHP is server sided, the whole idea of PHP is to print HTML dynamically, there's nothing to compare here o_O

    Also, Xampp is a package containing 'Apache,MySQL,PHP,FTP' and more, you don't have to 'use xampp' in order to use Apache, that's just part of the package it installs, you can run it independently.
     
  11. Dranzell

    Dranzell Banned

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2011
    Messages:
    1,054
    Likes Received:
    600
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Mangalia, Romania
    I dunno, looks like copy/paste to me, every singe guide you see on the internet has as echo "Hello World"...
     
  12. cutetanks

    cutetanks Death's Secretary ♥ Forum Legend

    Joined:
    May 22, 2010
    Messages:
    1,517
    Likes Received:
    505
    Trophy Points:
    333
    Location:
    'Murica
    Adobe dreamweaver cs5 ftw ;3 Adobe Flash cs5 ftw :O wait wut..
     
  13. snic

    snic Respected Member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2010
    Messages:
    3,486
    Likes Received:
    1,329
    Trophy Points:
    393
    Location:
    Dark side of the moon <3
    nice one indeed. but i use flash for web site developing and some xml stuffs :D
     
  14. Dunamis

    Dunamis Awesome Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2010
    Messages:
    403
    Likes Received:
    243
    Trophy Points:
    298
  15. PoiZoN

    PoiZoN while(troll) {++infract;}

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2010
    Messages:
    678
    Likes Received:
    429
    Trophy Points:
    318
    Location:
    Between 4 walls
    You can also use EasyPHP.

    http://www.easyphp.org/

    I
    t installs a complete WAMP environment for PHP developers in Windows including PHP, Apache, MySQL, PhpMyAdmin, Xdebug.It also doesn't need much configuration and stuff.

    I'm using it and it's great.
     
  16. Dunamis

    Dunamis Awesome Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2010
    Messages:
    403
    Likes Received:
    243
    Trophy Points:
    298
    Yeah it's pretty much the same, i used it before.
    There are many packages for this, i just pointed the one i'm using :X
     
  17. reyash11

    reyash11 New Member

    Joined:
    May 5, 2011
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Cagayan de Oro, Philippines, Philippines
    its nice i try ^^
    thnx dunamis
     
  18. voituong

    voituong New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2012
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    so u guy need a seft creata and hosting ur own priate aion server patch for the whole aion game? i can do that but am using galaxy aion source code stil no where near crystal aion or gamez aion
     
  19. Smartik1

    Smartik1 Walking F.A.Q. Forum Legend

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2010
    Messages:
    10,951
    Likes Received:
    5,503
    Trophy Points:
    588
    nice one :p after seeing the nightmare of trying to setup php, mysql and apache server using their separate installers i looked here. the all in one installer is way easier xD

    btw id add one more thing to the guide, that is, the error that comes up during the installation, making apache fail if skype was installed before xampp since its using ports 80 and 443 for itself. i found a fix for that

    Solution : Open up Skype and go to Tools and select Options. From the list that appears select Advanced and then Connection. There will probably be a check mark inside where it says “Use port 80 and 443 as alternatives for incoming connections” just unchecked that box and save your changes.
    Ports 80 and 443 (SSL) already in use Apache Web Server forum at WebmasterWorld

    edit: well that sucked :p still fails and says they r in use >.>

    edit2: found it. skype is the problem, however the first failed installation leaves the apache service behind so if u reinstall xamp its the apache thats using them now. u have to force remove it (and any other leftover)

    got it here
    http://www.codingforums.com/archive/index.php/t-153803.html

    all i had to do was type sc delete Apache2.2 into command prompt and restart my pc, after that it worked fine
     
    Last edited: Apr 26, 2012
  20. remzaki

    remzaki New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2010
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    221
    nice start :)
     
    Last edited: May 21, 2012
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page