1. If this is your first visit, you may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.

[Suggestion] New Fishing Event?

Discussion in 'Black Desert Discussion' started by Kthulupwns, Mar 25, 2021.

1. Kthulupwns

Kthulupwns New Member

Hey there guys,

I'm fairly new to the server, played over a month now. When I joined the Valentine days events were still active. As I'm sure most of you are aware, fishing during this event was profitable, but hard to really get value on if it's a purely afk lifeskill. There have been some people who I've seen since I started who complained about the inventory management of the event, which by nature it's handing u CP/money/Memory fragments so inventory was an issue even at 192/192. It was still a good event if you fish at night for your afk lifeskill but honestly it deterred people from the lifeskill all together.

My proposal and what I'd like to discuss is simple.

Adding a 500k gold fish event, like Koi, Silver horn fish or something to that affect.
    I personally feel it would be a great way to get new players, returning players and people who've played GameZ for a while that aren't really into lifeskilling or don't know much about it a way to earn some passive income to help with progression. More silver in circulations means more movement on the marketplace, putting money back into lifeskiller/enhancers to create more equity on the marketplace. I feel like it would be really good for growing/retaining current players and future players.