Loading...
  1. Dismiss Notice
  2. Dismiss Notice
  3. Dismiss Notice
  4. If this is your first visit, you may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.

Bdo on tray by using energy save mode

Discussion in 'Questions' started by Ruffyyy, May 24, 2019.

  1. Ruffyyy

    Ruffyyy New Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2019
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Hey,

    as the title says, is it possible, that I run bdo on tray when using the energy save mode from windows 10? I tried it and I were disconnected from server, maybe there is a setting and I can change it, hope for help

    Greez

    Ruffyy
     
    Last edited: May 24, 2019
  2. loboram

    loboram Respected Member Forum Legend

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2018
    Messages:
    4,477
    Likes Received:
    710
    Trophy Points:
    433
    Location:
    Earth
    Yeah unfortunately at the moment I think that the game cannot be put into the tray at all without it disconnecting itself.
     
  3. Ruffyyy

    Ruffyyy New Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2019
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    If i dont put game in tray, it will disconnect nevertheless, right ?
     
  4. loboram

    loboram Respected Member Forum Legend

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2018
    Messages:
    4,477
    Likes Received:
    710
    Trophy Points:
    433
    Location:
    Earth
    Well there have been a lot of server restarts which might be the problem with loss of internet-connection, but as far as I know, if you just leave the game running in the background of whatever else you got running then the GamezBD process does not end itself, hence the reason to leave the computer running overnight while training horses :)
     
  5. Ruffyyy

    Ruffyyy New Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2019
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    But in the energy save mode from windows 10, does it nevertheless run ? The restart of the server is at the time, where I drive down my pc so it no matters. My problem is, that my pc is a little bit loud because of its gpu and the cooling systems, so i want let bdo run while my pc is on energy save mode from windows
     
  6. loboram

    loboram Respected Member Forum Legend

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2018
    Messages:
    4,477
    Likes Received:
    710
    Trophy Points:
    433
    Location:
    Earth
    oh...sorry to say that I have not tested this myself...probably because I live in a city, in an apartment, with loads of really loud neighbours, so my computer background noise is the smallest one :D
    I have no idea...try it out and if it ends then it is probably because of the internet-power saving option where the computer also shutsdown the internet to keep from spending too much power.
     
  7. Ruffyyy

    Ruffyyy New Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2019
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Can I close this internet-power saving option? :D
     
  8. loboram

    loboram Respected Member Forum Legend

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2018
    Messages:
    4,477
    Likes Received:
    710
    Trophy Points:
    433
    Location:
    Earth
    yeah you can...in the power options section of your control panel, I am sure you can find it with a quick internet search
     
  9. Ruffyyy

    Ruffyyy New Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2019
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Ty for help mate, found this option. But it doesnt function so i think the energy safe mode is really to safe some energy :‘D
     
  10. loboram

    loboram Respected Member Forum Legend

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2018
    Messages:
    4,477
    Likes Received:
    710
    Trophy Points:
    433
    Location:
    Earth
    Sorry to hear...wish you could put the PC into another room then to minimize the noise...
     
    Ruffyyy likes this.

Share This Page