1. Dismiss Notice
  2. Dismiss Notice
  3. Dismiss Notice
  4. Dismiss Notice
  5. If this is your first visit, you may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.

Dragonite's Guide To Enhancing

Discussion in 'Game Guides' started by Dragonite, Apr 16, 2018.

1. Dragonite

Dragonite New Member

I'm new to GamezBD, been here for about 15 days. I brought friends from other games with me. On retail I have a lvl 61 DK and Mystic in Guilty.

This isn't my first private server, and I know it's hard getting info out of people. When I first joined I talked to Koro and Vampy and read their guides, but I felt like there was information left out purposely. I talk a lot of smack but I suck at pvp.

So the formulas are:

0.65*x+y=z

0.50*x+y=z (for non-premium)

During the Event Weekend the Formula Changes:

0.845*x+y=z
    0.65*x+y=z (for non-premium)

------------------------------------------------

x= fail stack # (i.g 20 fs)

y= enhancemnt chance % (https://bdocodex.com/us/item/10934/#9 like this +9 grunil has a 23.53% success chance)

z= your chance to succeed on the enchant.

So the values for z should between 33% and 50% for easy successful enchants, and 20% or less for building FS.

Values of y come from the BDO codex website. Armor and weapons have the same values. All Accessories as well. It doesn't matter on what grade or color the item is.

https://bdocodex.com/us/item/10934/#9

https://bdocodex.com/us/item/10962/#9

Green grunil enchants the same as ultimate grunil.

For Armor and Weapons and Accessories Here's a Table. (These are y-values)

[​IMG]

So what I do is use probability. To ease the pain of RNG. Ideally you want to be flipping a coin heads or tails, but sometimes you have to roll the 3 or 4 sided dice.

Let's do some scenarios: