Loading...
  1. Dismiss Notice
  2. Dismiss Notice
  3. Dismiss Notice
  4. If this is your first visit, you may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.

Game boots in weird resolution and won't let me click anything?

Discussion in 'Problems' started by Fowlin, Dec 19, 2018.

  1. Fowlin

    Fowlin New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2018
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Hey,

    so, I wanted to be able to switch between this and the retail version (for friends, I have a guild on retail that I'm fond of) so I copied my game files and used that (outside of the steam folder) so that I could essentially have two copies of BDO and that worked fine; however now when I try and play GameZBD it boots the game in a really weird resolution and won't let me click anything so I can't change that resolution.
     
  2. MKA

    MKA New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2018
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    73
    Hi all,
    my problem that I have changed my screen resolution from BDO, then I cant press anything in the main screen (start,quit, setting) so I need your help TO tell me how to change my game resolution from outside ?
     
  3. Noyah

    Noyah sɪᴍᴘʟᴇ ɪs ʙᴇsᴛ Forum Legend

    Joined:
    May 30, 2015
    Messages:
    12,797
    Likes Received:
    12,995
    Trophy Points:
    713
    Navigate to the following directory in your computer:
    Code:
    %userprofile%\Documents\Black Desert
    Open the GameOption.txt with any text editor (e.g. Notepad, Notepad++, Sublime Text or Atom) and edit the following lines:
    Code:
    windowed = x
    width = xxxx
    height = xxx
    To the following:
    Code:
    windowed = 2
    width = 1920
    height = 1080
    File -> Save As -> GameOption -> Save -> Yes

    http://forum.gameznetwork.com/threads/gamezbdo-errors-and-solutions.210464/
     
  4. Fowlin

    Fowlin New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2018
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    That won't work, since that Document file is associated with my Steam install not the copy. So that file already says height 1920 and width 1080 but it still won't work for my GameZBD version.
     

Share This Page