Loading...
  1. Dismiss Notice
  2. Dismiss Notice
  3. Dismiss Notice
  4. Dismiss Notice
  5. If this is your first visit, you may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.

Resolved [SOLVED] June 7th 2020: GamezBDO 0xC000005 Error & Won't Launch Game.

Discussion in 'Problems' started by MakaIzu, Jun 7, 2020.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. MakaIzu

    MakaIzu New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    58
    Location:
    Bloodborne is my new home
    Hello,

    I've been trying to fix this issue for the whole day, overnight etc.
    I tried everything that I could and thus I shall list.

    What I have already done:
    -
    Repaired Base Black Desert Game twice.
    - Deleted GamezBDO and redownloaded it.
    - Made a copy of Base Black Desert into another disk and connected the GamezBDO Launcher path to that disk.
    - Ran as administrator
    - Command Prompt /sfc scannow (did not find any corrupted files)
    - CCleaner and used Malwarebytes.
    - Installed Visual C++ and I had everything already.
    - Restarted my computer.
    - Disabled anti-virus when starting launcher & game.
    - Turned off Windows Defender
    - My Windows OS is Up-to-Date.
    - Tried finding the solution with: http://forum.gameznetwork.com/threads/gamezbdo-errors-and-solutions.210464/
    - Deleted BDO folder in Documents.
    - Restarted Launcher multiple times.
    - Downloaded GamezBDO on an empty folder, downloading the full client.
    - Changed language from Gamez Launcher and started game that way
    - Uninstalled SmartGuard
    - Unticked language update on startup etc

    ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

    The Solution That Worked For Me:
    Completely uninstalling my anti-viruses (as you can do with yours) is what fixed my issue and even got my game to run.

    ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    Problems Previously:
    When it first started happening (I haven't played BDO in months but I never had this issue before and even in my firewall it is an exception) both my games, the official Black Desert & GamezBDO kept giving me the 0xC00005 error after launching the game a couple times.
    Note: Before receiving the error, I'd launch the game 3-5 times with it "Launching Game..." then going back to the launcher.
    I realized GamezBDO would end up corrupting my base Black Desert game, thus I made a copy of it to avoid corruption and had to repair my BDO (Official) twice.
    I have also disabled my anti-virus multiple times, to no affect or difference in anything.
    Then when I started, after fixing the first issue and my official Black Desert game is working, for some reason GamezBDO refuses to work. It launches, game never pops up, it just goes back to the launcher. I've forced-checked so many times and even downloaded all the files and update from version 1930- version 2308.

    I no longer know what to do.
    The only thing not working is GamezBD. All my games work, even Black Desert Online.

    I would really appreciate the help, I was excited to come back to GamezBDO and I'd be really happy if I could come back to it again <3
    Thanks for your time!

    P.S. - Provided Screenshots:
    https://drive.google.com/file/d/1UhjSLj8y6g6_l3fxCXBYTnK2k3u_KBwH/view

    [​IMG]
     
    Last edited: Jun 12, 2020
    Eskil likes this.
  2. Puffery

    Puffery ᴘᴜꜰꜰ ᴛʜᴇ ᴍᴀɢɪᴄ ᴅʀᴀɢᴏɴ Forum Legend

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2019
    Messages:
    588
    Likes Received:
    170
    Trophy Points:
    238
    Location:
    Canadialand
    What windows version are you on? Smart Guard throws errors for windows 10 version 2004.
    Are your two BDOs in the same parent folder? I usually have it on a completely different drive from retail - well on my laptop I did. They don't play nicely.
     
    loboram and MakaIzu like this.
  3. MakaIzu

    MakaIzu New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    58
    Location:
    Bloodborne is my new home

    Hi! Thanks for your reply ^v^
    My windows version is 1909.
    As for the question if the two BDOs are in the same folder, now, no. They are on two completely different disks.
    So I have 3 disks, C:, S:, D:

    The Official Black Desert Online file directory is in the S: Drive and also the GamezBDO Launcher HOWEVER, I copied the original (The Official Black Desert Online game, due to GamezBDO corrupting it multiple times when I link them) I copied it and pasted it into a completely different drive, my D: drive. So my GamezBDO file directory is linked to the other BDO game in my OTHER drive.
    Hopefully, I made sense haha.

    It was always like this even back then when I played GamezBDO when it worked for me. (Official BDO & GamezBDO Launcher both in the S: Drive, not talking about the copied one I made)

    My Official Black Desert game works just fine, completely fine.
    When I go into the D: drive to launch the BDO there (I know you're supposed to start the game using GamezBDO but I did this as a test) it showed the same problem as when I launch it with GamezBDO Launcher, game doesn't even pop up. SmartGuard says "Launching Game..." and then nothing works, when using the Launcher, it just goes back to the Launcher and if I do it enough times, I get the "Game Terminated because 0xC00005" (by SmartGuard).
     
  4. Eskil

    Eskil New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2010
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    223
    Following this topic as I have the same exact problem and tried everything I was able to find on these forums.
     
    MakaIzu likes this.
  5. loboram

    loboram Respected Member Forum Legend

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2018
    Messages:
    4,383
    Likes Received:
    708
    Trophy Points:
    433
    Location:
    Earth
    The easiest fix I can personally vouch for is the usual list I run through, whenever there are problems with GamezBD.

    1. Re-download the game (alternate links: http://forum.gameznetwork.com/threads/download-mirrors-client-v2308-community-provided.210022/), and if you are smart then you save a copy of the game somewhere else, so you will not need to redownload it.

    2. Force-Check

    3. Check Visual C++

    4. Makes sure that Launcher is updated and is not in the same folder as the game itself

    5. usual suspects such as anti-virus, fire-wall, run as admin.

    6. Never have any other BDO-version folder copying, because the GamezBD-version is a Stand-alone version and is unique

    7. Make sure you have no third-party software part of GamezBD, as in any addons/mods

    AFTER this list has failed, Then contact @Kolka our resident problem solver, you can always start a PrivateMessage Conversation is what it is called here, under your forum-name you will find a pull-down-menu, in there you can make a Conversation.
     
    Foxx23 and MakaIzu like this.
  6. Eskil

    Eskil New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2010
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    223
    I've pretty much tried all of these some multiple times, even updated Windows then reverted Windows. I'm sure it's not a Gamez problem, it's the anticheat that is not working correctly so maybe we should try contact them?
     
    MakaIzu likes this.
  7. loboram

    loboram Respected Member Forum Legend

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2018
    Messages:
    4,383
    Likes Received:
    708
    Trophy Points:
    433
    Location:
    Earth
    Windows10 version 1909 compatible, not others.
     
    MakaIzu likes this.
  8. MakaIzu

    MakaIzu New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    58
    Location:
    Bloodborne is my new home
    1. I haven't redownloaded it from that link, but I did redownload the launcher from the home page of Gamez of the launcher via zip. Every time I redownloaded BDO with the launcher, it's base was version 1930 and would update to the latest version 2308. So it can't be this because it's updated to the latest.

    2. I just forced-checked and nothing worked or has happened.

    3. I did check Virtual C++ and I have everything, latest version and even past versions installed.

    4. Launcher is not in the GamezBDO as it's on a completely different drive (My D: Drive as I've written what I've done, above." & Launcher is updated.

    5. It is already an exception in my firewall, computer settings, anti-virus and I did run as admin etc.

    6. What do you mean by never have any BDO-version folder copying? I copied the Official BDO and pasted it into a new drive (My D: Drive) and when I downloaded the launcher, I linked it to that. I can not link it to the actual official BDO (before I did copy pasta) because it ends up corrupting my game and even that game won't start cuz of GamezBD.

    7. Never downloaded any addons or mods so I shouldn't have this issue. I have checked in task-manager if I have anything running but I haven't found anything.

    So perhaps in the end, I should contact Kolka and if anything works or I manage to fix it, I'll post that here.
     
  9. loboram

    loboram Respected Member Forum Legend

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2018
    Messages:
    4,383
    Likes Received:
    708
    Trophy Points:
    433
    Location:
    Earth
    Well I ALways recommend using the alternate download link for two main reasons, to ge the latest official-GamezBD-game-version, AND to have a copy of the game somewhere else as backup, that way you do not have to re-download it again, but just copy.

    About your question; Copying ANY other Black Desert Online into (or GamezBD into it) the GamezBD-folder, basically any attempt to use another version of BDO with the GamezBD Launcher, or just to try to make some sort of "shortcut" so you do not have to download the GamezBD-version by copying into the other BDO version, is not going to work, but most likely is going to mess up both versions.

    That is what I meant, it is really difficult to cover all the posibilities, but there are people who cannot understand that you cannot use any other version, so I just HAD to mention is, not trying to talk down to you, just making sure that I have said everything.
     
    MakaIzu likes this.
  10. MakaIzu

    MakaIzu New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    58
    Location:
    Bloodborne is my new home
    Oh no, not a problem haha
    Didn't mean to sound offended or anything, I just was a little confused and still am because I'm asking myself if I did that. With the "not trying to talk down to you" makes me think I'm doing exactly what you said no one should ever do. Dx
    I just copied the official on another disk and connected it because I really don't want the Official BDO to corrupt, I at least want to play BDO in some form.

    Thanks for the advice, as for the alternate downloads. Yes indeed it is very helpful, currently downloading it to see if it will work somehow.
    I think I will go through a whole uninstall and remove it completely from Control Panel. Reinstall from there and see what happens.

    P.S. Nothing happened
     
    Last edited: Jun 8, 2020
  11. Puffery

    Puffery ᴘᴜꜰꜰ ᴛʜᴇ ᴍᴀɢɪᴄ ᴅʀᴀɢᴏɴ Forum Legend

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2019
    Messages:
    588
    Likes Received:
    170
    Trophy Points:
    238
    Location:
    Canadialand
    What I think he's trying to say is: Don't use Retail files. When you download the launcher, let the launcher give you the files - new files. Because if you let the launcher patch over retail, it will corrupt. A long time ago, copying the retail files into a folder and then linking the launcher to that folder was a method to use when downloading gamez but that way is obsolete and has been for a while now.

    At least this is what I gather from this exchange. Sorry if I've missed anything and just repeated what you did already hehe.
     
    loboram and MakaIzu like this.
  12. MakaIzu

    MakaIzu New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    58
    Location:
    Bloodborne is my new home

    OH, I see what you're saying, thank you for the clarification. Been having it hard lately so thanks for the patience! <3

    In that case.. "let the launcher give you the new files" so meaning, I shouldn't give the launcher a directory yet. Let it install like a whole new client like nothing is there.
    Because you saying "letting the launcher patch over retail, will corrupt it" is essentially what is happening here.
    Hence why I even copied it and did the whole method because it corrupted my game.

    Gave me an idea, I will give that try, actually. Thanks a lot!

    P.S. If you were never supposed to attach it to retail, why does the launcher even ask for a BDO folder...
    Especially when back then, you were supposed to connect it to the retail, or at least that is what I remember doing way back when and everything was fine.
    or perhaps, I'm just old and I forget everything hahaaaaa
    Because in fact, that BDO folder just might of meant an previous folder/file of GAMEZ Black Desert. Man.

    Well, it's not a problem. If this works, I'd be happy nonetheless and I'll post the solution above so if anyone runs into this, perhaps this will help!

    P.P.S
    WELL YKNOW,
    Now reading back to what loboram said, that exactly what I've been doing wrong then.
    I was never supposed to connect anything to the GamezBD launcher but just let it download like it is its own game.
    Just ignore the fact that it asks for a directory. Wow.. took me this long to realize what was being told to me.

    I am bamboozled. LMAO wow.
    I'll let you know, if this does fix anything.. well.. idk what to say LMAO
     
    Last edited: Jun 8, 2020
    loboram and Puffery like this.
  13. MakaIzu

    MakaIzu New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    58
    Location:
    Bloodborne is my new home
    Unfortunately, even after letting it download in an empty folder, making it download a full client. I'm getting the same error.
    As dumb as I was to not download GamezBD like it is it's own game. Nothing seems to work even after force-checking so same problems apply.
     

    Attached Files:

  14. Kolka

    Kolka <Prison Officer> Staff Member Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2011
    Messages:
    4,278
    Likes Received:
    1,133
    Trophy Points:
    443
    Location:
    Criminal Camp
    Its system error, if reinstall Windows, and after it u can contact me @kolkasan in telegram
     
    loboram likes this.
  15. MakaIzu

    MakaIzu New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    58
    Location:
    Bloodborne is my new home
    Reinstalling windows is a bit risky for me however I have ran /sfc scannow & dism healthscan, restorehealth etc and nothing corrupted was found in any of my windows files. I'm pretty sure my windows is completely fine also because this is the only game, out of the 50 games I have on this PC that doesn't work.
    It's quite daunting to have to do a whole windows reinstall just for this one game.
    I perhaps have come to the conclusion that this game is just not compatible with my PC at this point.
    Official Black Desert Online works just fine as well as all the games I have, Red Dead Redemption 2, Warframe etc etc.

    I really am starting to give up completely. I refuse to do a windows reinstall because I don't want to risk the chance of some of my games, files or applications to have the risk of wiping. (It has happened before when reinstalling windows and selecting it to KEEP FILES)

    P.S. I really believe at this point, it's not me. If every single game or application I have on this PC can work just fine, there is no reason for GamezBDO to not do the same and be literally the ONLY one that has this problem.
    I will just wait for a patch or something in the future where it works as I will not do a Windows reinstall or a restore to a previous version when it used to work.

    P.S. When reviewing and rereading everything, Eskil may have a point considering they just did what you asked me to do and the problem was not solved for them.
    It very well may be the anticheat, SmartGuard.
    I will try to contact them.

    P.P.S : I've spoken to some friends and many of them are having this exact issue.
    One just randomly started the game after 4 months of not touching the game due to the error and now it just works. Still awaiting a response from SmartGuard.
     

    Attached Files:

    Last edited: Jun 11, 2020
  16. pyenzi03

    pyenzi03 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2020
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    #Open launcher
    #Open launcher settings
    #Select tick (Check for language pack updates at startup)
    #Select your language or other laguage and wait for update files
    #And start game Enjoy! problem solved.
     
  17. MakaIzu

    MakaIzu New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    58
    Location:
    Bloodborne is my new home
    Boi, if only it were that easy.
    It's ticked by default and the english language was selected also by default for me.
    I tried to select another language and started with that but it doesn't work, aaaas expected at this point.
    Thanks for the help tho! ^v^
     
  18. Kolka

    Kolka <Prison Officer> Staff Member Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2011
    Messages:
    4,278
    Likes Received:
    1,133
    Trophy Points:
    443
    Location:
    Criminal Camp
    What security software u have on pc?
     
    loboram likes this.
  19. MakaIzu

    MakaIzu New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    58
    Location:
    Bloodborne is my new home
    I have Bitdefender.
    However, I looked at a post from here with someone having more-or-less the same issue and it fixed with them turning Bitdefender off but I've already done and tried that~
    Even turning it off permanently and restarting to see what happens but only there is absolutely no difference with Bitdefender on or off.
     
  20. Kolka

    Kolka <Prison Officer> Staff Member Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2011
    Messages:
    4,278
    Likes Received:
    1,133
    Trophy Points:
    443
    Location:
    Criminal Camp
    Bitdefender is professional software what designed for specialist in internet security. So i think u just not read anything manuals, license and how to use this software. Try just simple advice: uninstall Bitdefender, restart pc and try run game. I give u 90% warranty thats its simple your problem cuz you think u can just disable such software by On/off button. Just try what i say, u alwys can install it back if i am wrong.
     
    loboram likes this.
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page