1. Dismiss Notice
  2. Dismiss Notice
  3. Dismiss Notice
  4. Dismiss Notice
  5. If this is your first visit, you may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.

Horse Training-Wagons-Lifespan

Discussion in 'Suggestions' started by loboram, Aug 10, 2019.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. loboram

loboram Respected Member Forum Legend

I KNOW I KNOW ALREADY!

This topic can be found in about 100 different aspects now, even think the title "Horse-Training" has already been used like at least 20 times now.

BUT since the latest changes to the Mount Experience progression, I would like to offer some solutions.

Back when I started playing on EU (right after it was made), you could level a T8 to level 30 in just about 8 hours, give or take an hour.
    Then they adjusted it to around 10 hours, then again to 12 hours, back then all the horses had about half the value they have now.
    However with the latest change in multiplier for mount experience (despite this being a server with x10 for most things) it now takes just about 50 hours, give or take 5 hours or more, for the same leveling process which brings me to the solution I want to offer to the problem of WAGONS-lifespan.

Right now the wagon-lifespan is the same, not increased by the same amount the horse training was decreased, so it now takes almost a whole Mechant-wagon to train only two batches of T8's, which is an insane expense in materials and actual time for the workers to create in comparison to how it used to be. NOW it can ONLY be useful if you put in all the time and effort to craft a Kamasilvia-Wagon which has endless lifespan, if you want to horse train. THAT is the problem I want to highlight, I used to be able to level 3-5 batches on one Merchant wagon, now only 2 1/2 which again makes horse training quite useless.